Your Book Needs Chapters

Johnny Reads

Hopefully you already know this. You book needs chapters. The book I’m currently reading hasn’t had a chapter end or start in the first 50 pages. That’s unacceptable. It reminds me of writing a single paragraph that goes on for multiple pages on a college paper. The person reading it notices and it’s just not right.

I don’t know if this book is going to ultimately have some chapters for me, but if it doesn’t it’ll be the first book I’ve ever read that doesn’t. It feels like I’m reading one giant blob of text. I don’t want to be reading one giant blob of text. Ugh. I don’t even care if you end and start chapters at terrible points in the story, but please at least do it. A book without chapters is a book almost unreadable to me.

Have you ever read a book without chapters?

View original post

Leave a Reply

